Spice up your hair life!


If you’re like me, you get bored with your hair very quickly. I’m brave enough to try anything once, so I switch my hairstyles very often. Sometimes I run out of ideas, so I just reinvent hair styles that I’ve tried before. Here are some styles that I never get bored with!

Short Hair: I have short hair. I cut my hair when I was 17 and vowed to never grow it back it out. My pixie cut is super easy to maintain, and I always keep just enough length that will allow me to add extensions if I get bored. If you’re contemplating getting a short hair cut make sure your beautician specializes in cutting hair. A stylist who cuts hair more often than usual will know how to cut your hair to fit your face. Not every hair cut will look good on everyone, unlike long hair.

Opposite: If you have straight hair, get curls! If you have curly hair, straighten it! Even if it’s just for a day, it’ll give you a break from the same old style that you’ve been wearing. Do you usually wear your hair in a ponytail? Let your locks flow. If you always have your hair out try a trendy high bun. They are way more elegant than your average bun, or ponytail, and celebrities like Beyonce and Kim Kardashian have been rocking them often.

Color: A change in hair color may be a decent switch. If you experience thinning hair try going jet black. That color requires no bleaching or lifting, and wont damage hair follicles. A rinse or semi-permanent dye will be much safer for hair than permanent dye. You can also try highlights; if you don’t want to change you’re color drastically. Ombre’s are also in right now, and are really easy to do from home.

Extensions: Don’t want to color your own hair? Add some extensions or clip ins and color those! It’s super easy, and your beautician can do it for you. It’s a great alternative to coloring your own hair. You can also use extensions and clip ins to add volume and length to your own hair.

Switching your hair style can be pretty easy. Just make sure to ask your beautician about maintenance when adopting new styles!

About

Eric is a dedicated writer & publisher for wholesale directories and blogs, articles.

Tagged with: ,
Posted in Hair Care, Keranique

Leave a Reply

Recent Comments
Sarah on Keranique Hair Care Products –…
July 2013
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
Flickr Photos
Blog Stats
  • 25,369 hits
